Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Executive Board and Committees Announced

The Student Government Association executive board for the 2011-2012 academic year is as follows:

President - Tyler DeWitt
Vice President - Rachel Goodwin
Speaker of the House - Riccardo Hicks
Speaker Pro Tempore - Jordan Wells
Chief Justice - Joshua Jackson
The clerk and parliamentarian have yet to be decided

--The above students were each elected by the student body, excluding the chief justice. The president and vice president positions are chosen by the students, however the remaining positions are either chosen by the senate itself or a committee composed of the previous executive board and others.--

The SGA's committees and chairpersons for the 2011-2012 academic year are as follows:

Student Services
Michelle Neal - Chair
William Flynn – Co-Chair

Alexandria Carter
John Stevenson
Nicole Jones
Nuria Espin
Elizabeth Stewart
Caray Oldham
Michael Casey

Campus Safety
Gurshan Bansal - Chair
Alex Roubidoux – Co-Chair

Hunter Dawson
Sarah Noor
J.C. Griggs
Matt Coker

LaDarius Millen - Chair
Elease Benson- Co- Chair

Victoria Busse
Kaylee Willis
Chris Taylor
Jade Anderson

Cody Fernandez- Chair
Ben Giannini- Co-Chair

Katy Murphy
Andrew Smith
Aaron Blackstone
Brittney Downs

Courtney Clark - Chair
Erica Peoples – Co-Chair

Stacie Rose
Erica Chambers
Cynthia Gamboa

These committees have distinct jobs within the SGA and put on events throughout the year.

No comments:

Post a Comment